You are here

Small Cells Big Gains

Small Cells Big Gains

Small Cells Big Gains: Increasing Cellular Capacity
An IEEE ComSoc Webinar Sponsored by InterDigital

Thursday, 26 March 2015 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PT, 18:00 UTC/GMT (Available On Demand after March 26)

Small cells can support dramatic improvements to network capacity and coverage. They are becoming increasingly important to wireless carriers' network deployment plans. Yet, the deploying of small cell technologies is still facing a bumpy road ahead. What will be a better solution to achieve higher network capacity? More cells or more spectrum?

The Webinar "Small Cells Big Gains" will take you for an interesting dive to show you a technological comparison between the two, and to illustrate what is actually possible in terms of the current regulatory framework.

Speaker Cristian Gomez, who is a Spectrum Regulation and Policy Officer from Radiocommunication Bureau, International Telecommunication Union, will share his expertise from the regulatory perspective, and Harpreet S. Dhillon, Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Virginia Tech, will guide us from a Future Technology Perspective.

Dexter Johnson, the author of IEEE Spectrum’s online blog The Nanoclast will be our moderator.

The free event is made possible by InterDigital.

   >> Register Now   

 

Leave a comment