You are here

Regional Correspondents

Mazlan Abbas
Research and Development Department
CELCOM
31st Floor, Putra Place
100 Jalan Putra
50300 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: +603 262-3900
Fax: +603 260-5301
E-mail: mazlan@celcom.my

 

Abraham Alcaim
CETUC-PUC/Rio
Rua Marques de S. Vincente 225-Gavea
22453-900 Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brazil
Tel: +55 21 529-9384 or 9254 or 9450
Fax: +55 21 294-5748
E-mail: alcaim@cetuc.puc-rio.br

 

Robin M. Braun
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Cape Town
Private Bag
Rondebosch, 7700
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 650-2811
Fax: +27 21 650-3465
E-mail: rmbraun@eleceng.uct.ac.za

 

Chi-chao Chao
Department of Electrical Engineering
National Tsing Hua University
Hsinchu, Taiwan 30043, R.O.C.
Tel: +886 35 731158
Fax: +886 35 715971
E-mail: ccc@ee.nthu.edu.tw

 

Javan Erfanian
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Tornto
Toronto, Ontario M5S1A4
Canada
Tel: +1 (416) 964-9476
Fax: +1 (416) 978-4425
E-mail: javan@comm.toronto.edu

 

Joan Garcia-Haro
Department of Applied Mathematics and Telematics
Polytechnic University of Catalonia
C/. Gran Capitan, s/n
Modul C3, Room 202, Campus Nord
08034 Barcelona, Spain
Tel: +34 3 4015997
Fax: +34 3 4015981
E-mail: teljgh@mat.upc.es

 

M. Adeeb R. Ghonaimy
Director of Egyptian Universities Network
Supreme Council of Universities
Cairo University Campus
Giza, Egypt
Tel: +202 573 5405
Fax: +202 572 8174
E-mail: adeeb@frcu.eun.eg

 

Juri Gornostaev
International Centre for Scientific and Technical Information
Kuusinen Str., 21-B
125252, Moscow, RUSSIA
Tel: +7 095 198-7691, +7 095 198-7041
Fax: +7 095 943-0089
E-mail: enir@ccic.icsti.msk.su

 

Botaro Hirosaki
Senior Manager
Network Research Laboratory
C&C Systems Research Laboratories
NEC Corporation
4-1-1 Miyazeki, Miyamse-ku
Kawasaki, 218 JAPAN
Tel: +81 44 856-2117
Fax: +81 44 856-2229
E-mail: hirosaki@nwk.cl.nec.co.jp

 

Carlos Hirsch
Communications Section
Electrical Engineering Department
CINVESTAV
Av. IPN 2508
Zacatenco, D.F., 07000 Mexico
Tel: +52 5 5861282
Fax: +52 2 7520590
E-mail: chirsch@mvax1.red.cinvestav.mx

 

Juan Carlos Miguez
Comision Tecnica Mixta de Salto Grande
Brasil 867 - 50000 Salto
Uruguay
Tel: +598 7327777
Fax: +598 7333838 or +544 5210836
E-mail: j.miguez@ieee.org

Heinz Ochsner
Ochsner MTC Mobile Telecommunications Consulting
Gibellinstrasse 25
CH-4500 Solothum, Switzerland
Tel: +41 65 27-1701
Fax: +41 65 27-1707

 

Algirdas Pakstas
Agder College
Faculty of Engineering
Grooseveien 36
4890 Grimstad
Norway
Tel: +47 3725-3256
Fax: +47 3725-3001
E-mail: a.pakstas@ieee.org or algirdas.pakstas@hia.no

 

Bjorn Pehrson
KTH/Teleinformatics
Electrum 204
S-164 40 Kista, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 7521480
Fax: +46 8 7511793
E-mail: bjorn@it.kth.se

 

Giancarlo Pirani
CSELT
Via Reiss Romoli 274
I-10148 Torino, Italy
Tel: +39 11 2285391
Fax: +39 11 2285685
E-mail: Giancarlo.pirani@cselt.stet.it

 

Ramjee Prasad
Department of Electrical Engineering
Telecommunications and Traffic Control Systems Group
TU Delft, P.O. Box 5031
2500 GA Delft, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 152 78-1347/6193
Fax: +31 152 78-1774
E-mail: r.prasad@et.tudelft.nl

 

N. Ravi
General Manager - Telecom
Reliance Industries Limited
Maker Chamber IV, 3rd Floor
222, Nariman Point
Bombay -- 400 021, India
Tel: +91 22 285-2226
Fax: +91 22 204-2268

 

Peter Smyth
BT Laboratories; B55 G26
Networks Research Unit
Martlesham Heath
Ipswich IP5 7RE, U.K.
Tel: +44 473 642970
Fax: +44 473 646885
E-mail: psmyth@bt-sys.bt.co.uk

 

Nikolai Sokolov
LONIIS
11, Warshavskaya Str.
St. Petersburg, 196128
Russia
Tel: +7 812 296-2986
Fax: +7 821 296-7878
Tel: +7 812 554-1856 (home)
Fax: +7 812 296-3883

 

K. R. Subramanian
Director, Network Technology Research Centre
Nanyang Technological University
Nanyang Avenue
Singapor 2263
Tel: +65 799-5418
Fax: +65 792-6894
E-mail: esubram@ntuvax.ntu.ac.sg

 

Klaus Vernie
Deutsche Bundespost Telekom
Forschungs- und Technologiezentrum
Postfach 100003
6100 Darmstad, Germany
Tel: +49 61 5183-5469
Fax: +49 61 5183-5457

 

Pierre Vincent
Head, Dept.. of Computer Science and Network
Ecole Nouvelle d'Ingenieurs en Communication
Cite Scientifique
rue Guglielmo Marconi
59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Tel: +33 20 33-5560
Fax: +33 20 33-5598
E-mail: vincent@enic.fr