You are here

IEEE ComSoc Webinars

Access Free Webinars

Learn how to register for upcoming webinars and view archived webinars.
Webinar

Small Cells Big Gains: Increasing Cellular Capacity

Sponsored by: 
Thursday, 19 March 2015 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

In this webinar we will compare adding more cells versus adding more spectrum in achieving higher capacity and what is actually possible in terms of the current regulatory framework ...

The Role of Spectrum Sharing in Future Wireless Networks

Sponsored by: 
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

With wireless networks facing ever-increasing demand through the proliferation of smart phones, industry analysts believe that spectrum sharing will be an inevitable part of the spectrum policy of governments around the world going forward...