You are here

Create it – Make it Ubiquitous with 5G Standardization

Available on demand

Tuesday, 19 April 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

Duration: 
60 Minutes

InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network ™ Webinar Series:
Create it – Make it Ubiquitous with 5G Standardization

The wireless industry is highly focused today on designing the next generation of mobile communications technology, or 5G, where the Living Network is expected to have a transformative effect across many vertical industries. As with previous generations, standardization of mobile technology is a critical step in bringing together industry views and ideas, while ultimately ensuring that devices and networks are able to communicate with each other and meet industry needs. Standardization efforts for 5G are already underway within the ITU-R, where a timeline and process for IMT-2020 has been established. 3GPP has recently kicked-off their next generation standardization efforts and is considered to be one of the primary standard bodies to submit candidate technology for IMT-2020 consideration.

The second webinar in InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network™ webinar series will bring together a panel of industry experts in 5G standardization to discuss their views on how 5G standards will unfold and what new technologies will likely be introduced. Specific topics to be addressed include 5G service requirements and their impacts on 5G networks, potential 5G Radio Access Network architectures and protocols, as well as 5G Physical-Layer/Air Interface design.

Sponsored Content Provided By: