You are here

IEEE ComSoc Webinars

Access Free Webinars

Learn how to register for upcoming webinars and view archived webinars.
Webinar

The Key to the Internet of Things: Stay Current on Changing Standards

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 7 May 2015 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Keeping up to date on constantly emerging, constantly evolving standards is the essential survival skill for engineers building the Internet of Things. Standards and recommendations stream from dozens of groups — traditional standards-making associations ...

Understanding Available Measurement Techniques for Spurious or Unknown Signals Webcast

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Friday, 1 May 2015 • 8:00 AM EDT, 5:00 AM PDT, 12:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Over the past 5 to 10 years, a significant number of new analysis methods for measuring small and unknown signals have become available as a result of the ongoing evolution of test equipment. It is sometimes very difficult ...

Small Cells Big Gains: Increasing Cellular Capacity

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 26 March 2015 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

In this webinar we will compare adding more cells versus adding more spectrum in achieving higher capacity and what is actually possible in terms of the current regulatory framework ...

The Role of Spectrum Sharing in Future Wireless Networks

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

With wireless networks facing ever-increasing demand through the proliferation of smart phones, industry analysts believe that spectrum sharing will be an inevitable part of the spectrum policy of governments around the world going forward...