You are here

IEEE ComSoc Webinars

Access Free Webinars

Learn how to register for upcoming webinars and view archived webinars.
Webinar

mmWave: Next-Generation Wireless Prototyping

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Monday, 2 May 2016 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Consumers' demand for increased data rates continue to drive the requirements for next generation wireless systems to increased bandwidths. Several frequency bands above 24 GHz that offer multi GHz of bandwidth are now being considered for mobility applications. As researchers define the path forward they need access to open, reconfigurable platforms that enable both early channel sounding research and advanced prototyping of real-time 2-way communications protocols with maximum reuse.

Connect it – oneTRANSPORT: Using Open IoT Standards to Connect U.K Counties

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 21 April 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network ™ Webinar Series:
Connect it – oneTRANSPORT: Using Open IoT Standards to Connect U.K Counties

Create it – Make it Ubiquitous with 5G Standardization

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Tuesday, 19 April 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network ™ Webinar Series:
Create it – Make it Ubiquitous with 5G Standardization

Create it – Bring it Closer with Mobile Edge Computing

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 24 March 2016 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network ™ Webinar Series:
Create it – Bring it closer with Mobile Edge Computing

The wireless industry is working towards the fastest, smartest network to date – 5G. The demand for low latency and high availability required for 5G networks and services is driving the emergence of new technologies, such as Mobile Edge Computing (MEC).

Bringing Connected Vehicle Technology to the Next Level (Part 2)

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Tuesday, 8 December 2015 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

In this the second part of a two-part series, a panel of experts will examine the technology building blocks to support ADAS and Autonomous Driving, including high fidelity maps, sensor and data fusion V2I and V2V communications.

Realizing 5G: Device-Centric Design in a New Spectral Landscape

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 3 December 2015 • 12:00 PM EST, 9:00 AM PST, 17:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Fifth generation (5G) mobile networks will increase throughput from 150 megabits/second to 10 gigabits/second, expand the available spectrum into the millimeter-wave domain between 6 GHz and 300 GHz, and reduce latency from 10 milliseconds to 1 millisecond—fast enough to control real-world devices like automobiles in real time.This webinar will look at device-centric approaches to network design, which move the focus from the base station toward the edge.

Bringing Connected Vehicle Technology to the Next Level (Part 1)

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 19 November 2015 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

The Connected Vehicle market is on the verge of major changes with ubiquitous connectivity. To reach that potential, a number of challenges still need to be addressed.

The Key to the Internet of Things: Stay Current on Changing Standards

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 7 May 2015 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Keeping up to date on constantly emerging, constantly evolving standards is the essential survival skill for engineers building the Internet of Things. Standards and recommendations stream from dozens of groups — traditional standards-making associations ...

Understanding Available Measurement Techniques for Spurious or Unknown Signals Webcast

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Friday, 1 May 2015 • 8:00 AM EDT, 5:00 AM PDT, 12:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Over the past 5 to 10 years, a significant number of new analysis methods for measuring small and unknown signals have become available as a result of the ongoing evolution of test equipment. It is sometimes very difficult ...