Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The award will include a plaque, certificate, and honorarium of $1,000.

Member of the IEEE Communications Society Staff.

Basis for Judging
For outstanding service over a period of years to the IEEE Communications Society.

Nomination & Selection Process
Nominations shall be solicited each year (from volunteers only) up to the nomination deadline decided by the Awards Committee. The list of nominees shall be submitted to OpCom for consideration and determining the awardee at their OpCom 2 meeting. The name of the awardee selected (if any) shall be conveyed to the Awards Committee to facilitate coordination of the Awards Ceremony.

The award shall be presented during IEEE GLOBECOM. The award title and description, with the recipient’s name, shall be included in the ComSoc Community Directory. There is no requirement to confer the award in any given year.

2020 Award Recipient

Natasha Simonovski

For over 20 years of exemplary service to the IEEE Communications Society: guiding its web evolution; and developing and implementing web technology initiatives to promote its publications, conferences, and outreach initiatives.

Past Award Recipients

2020 - Natasha Simonovski
2019 - Joseph Milizzo
2014 - Carol Cronin
2011 - Bruce Worthman
2009 - Ting Qian
2007 - Carole Swaim