Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Board is responsible for the oversight of Society magazines. Board members consist of the Editors-in-Chief of Society magazines and two Members-at-Large, in addition to the Director. Additional members may be appointed, including Liaison Editors to other IEEE magazines.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Ekram Hossein

Voting Members (2018-2019)

Members-at-Large - Nim Cheung, Steve Gorshe
EIC, IEEE Communications Magazine | Osman S. Gebizlioglu
EIC (Standards Supplement) | Glenn Parsons
EIC, IEEE Network Magazine | Mohsen Guizani
EIC, IEEE Wireless Communications Magazine | Yi Qian
EIC, The Global Communications Newsletter | Stefano Bregni
Liaison to IEEE Press | Sherman Shen

Staff | Joe Milizzo

Policy On Plagiarism and Multiple Submissions