Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Board is responsible for the oversight of all services and programs addressed to members and Chapters, and oriented to membership retention and development in the four Regions. In particular, this Board is responsible for developing and providing individual-level membership services globally.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Ricardo Veiga

Voting Members (2020-2021)

Director - AP | Sumei Sun
Director - EMEA | Christos Verikoukis
Director - LA | Nury Ramirez
Director - NA | Fawzi Behmann
Tomoaki Ohtsuki - AP 
Luca Foschini - EMEA 
Raed Abdullah - NA 
Carlos Andrés Lozano Garzón - LA

Non-Voting Members (2020-2021)

Song Guo - Past Director Member Services  
Saewoong Bahk - AP-Past Director 
Adlen Ksentini - EMEA-Past Director 
Wahab Almuhtadi - NA-Past Director 
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville - LA-Past Director 
Chair - Women in Communications Engineering (WICE) - TBD
Chair - Young Professionals (YP) - TBD

New York Staff | Carol Cronin