Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Board is responsible for the promotion and advancement of communications standards.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Mehmet Ulema (2024-2025)
Vice Chair/Treasurer | Alex Gelman ( 2024-2025)

Voting Members

Secretary | Jean-Philippe Faure (2024-2025)
John Bareham
Jaafar Elmirghani
Rob Fish 
Oliver Holland
Haiying (John) Lu

Non-Voting Members

Wei Zhang (ex officio)
Past-Chair/Advisor | Ed Tiedemann
IEEE SA Staff | Jennifer Santulli

Staff | Karen Pannullo

Standards Development Board Website

Last Updated