Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Board is responsible for the oversight and promotion of the technical committees of the Society and their activities including the promotion of technical content and the support of technical activities across the Society.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Shiwen Mao (2022-2023)

Voting Members (2022-2023)

Technical Committee Chairs
Big Data | Jie Li 
Cognitive Networks | Lingyang Song 
Communication Theory | Jeffrey Andrews 
Communications & Information Security | Rongxing Lu 
Communications Quality and Reliability | Chris Mayers
Communications Software | Abdelatif Kobbane 
Communications Switching & Routing | Lotfi Mhamdi 
Communications Systems Integration & Modeling | Nizar Zorbai
Data Storage | Xinmiao Zhang
e-Health | Andrea Sciarrone 
Green Communications & Computing | Yan Zhang 
Information Infrastructure & Networking | Nadjib Aitsaadi
Internet | Paolo Bellavista
IoT, Ad Hoc & Sensor Networks | Jiajia Liu 
Molecular, Biological and Multi-Scale Communications | Lin Lin
Multimedia Communications | Chonggang Wang
Network Operations & Management | Noura Limam 
Optical Networking | Zuqing Zhu
Power Line Communications | José Antonio Cortés
Radio Communications | Jemin Lee 
Satellite & Space Communications | Pascal Lorenz 
Signal Processing for Communications & Computing | Jingxian Wu
Smart Grid Communications | Andrea Tonello 
Social Networks | Damla Turgut
Tactile Internet | Falko Dressler
Transmission, Access, & Optical Systems | Steve Hranilovic
Wireless Communications | Bechir Hamdaoui​

Chair – Emerging Technologies | Zhisheng Niu
Chair – Technical Committees Recertification | Wei Zhang
Representative – Educational Services Board | Stefano Giordano

Non-Voting Members

GITC Chair | Jiang (Linda) Xie

Staff | Cynthia Sikora

Visit the Technical Committees Board website.

Last Updated