You are here

ComSoc Board of Governors 2018 Election

Dear ComSoc Member,

In the following paragraphs you will find the position statements and biographies of an outstanding slate of candidates to lead the IEEE Communications Society. Your vote is very important to the individual candidates and to ComSoc as a whole. Ballots will be e-mailed or mailed to all ComSoc members on 25 May 2018. We encourage your careful consideration as you cast your vote for the future success of the Society. The election ends 20 July 2018.

In addition to the President-Elect slate, each ballot will contain three slates for our Members-at-Large position: a) one composed of 7 candidates from NA/LA (the Americas), b) one composed of 3 candidates from EMEA, and c) one composed of 2 candidates from AP regions. All voting members may select up to 2 from the NA/LA slate, up to 1 from the EMEA slate, and up to 1 from the AP slate. The top 2 vote-getters from the NA/LA slate, the top vote-getter from the EMEA slate, and the top vote-getter from the AP slate will serve for a three-year term on the Board of Governors starting 1 January 2019.

If you do not receive a ballot email from on 25 May 2018 or a paper ballot by 30 June 2018, but you feel your membership was valid before 1 May 2018, you may e-mail or call +1 732 562 3904 to check your member status and request a ballot. (Provide your member number, full name, and address.) Thank you.


Sergio Benedetto
Past President & Chair
Nominations & Elections

IEEE Communications Society Elections Term Beginning January 2019
(Please click on the candidates name to read their biographies, and candidate statements.)

President- Elect

Officers for a Two-Year Term Beginning 1 January 2019


Officers for a Three-Year Term Beginning 1 January 2019