Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The committee steers, plans, and oversees efforts to advance diversity and inclusion within ComSoc. This committee will examine ComSoc’s activities, programs, and policies, as well as explore new opportunities to create a more diverse and inclusive environment.

Committee Roster

Chairs Maite Brandt-Pearce

Voting Members

2021 | Ana Garcia Armada | Lola Awoniyi-Oteri  | Mark Karol | Wanjiun Liao | Fambirai Takawira | Sarah Tao | Ricardo Veiga | Matt Valenti 
Nury Gabriela Ramirez Cely (ex-officio)

Bylaw 13.4 - Ad Hoc Committees shall automatically expire at the conclusion of their duration or at the end of each President's term or by resolution of the President or the BoG, whichever comes first. The President may reestablish an expired Ad Hoc Committee in consultation with the BoG.