Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Committee is responsible for identifying, describing, and nurturing new technology directions, recommending new programs, and nurturing potential Technical Committees for formal proposal via the VP-TEA.

Committee Roster

Chair | Zhisheng Niu (2022-2023)

Voting Members

EIC, IEEE Communications Magazine | Antonio Sanchez-Esguevillas
EIC, IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications (JSAC) | Petar Popovski
Representative, Strategic Planning Committee | TBD
Chair, Industry Communities | Chonggang Wang
2022-2024 | Guangyi Liu, Shigeru Shimamoto
2021-2023 | George Rouskas, Carla Fabiana Chiasserini 
2020-2022 | Damla Turgut, Halim Yanikomeroglu

Staff | Cynthia Sikora

Visit the Emerging Technologies Standing Committee website.