Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Committee is responsible for providing strategic vision and management of the technical content of GLOBECOM and ICC to guarantee timeliness and the highest level of quality.

Committee Roster

Voting Members

GITC Chair 2018-2019 | Matthew Valenti
GITC Vice-Chair & MAL, 2018-19 | Abbas Jamalipour
GIMS Chair, 2018-2019 | Koichi Asatani 
Member-at-Large, 2019-20 | Christos Verikoukis
Member-at-Large, 2018-19 | Ali Ghrayeb
Ex TP Chair, 2019-21 | Hossam Hassanein
Ex TP Chair, 2018-20 | Linda Xie
Ex TP Chair, 2017-19 | Sonia Aissa

Non-Voting Members

VP Conferences, 2018-19 | Stefano Bregni
Director Technical Services, 2018-19 | Tarik Taleb
Past GITC Chair, 2018-19 | Tom Hou 
Ex TP Chair, 2018-19 | Abdelhamid Mellouk

Visit the GLOBECOM/ICC Technical Content (GITC) Standing Committee website.