Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

ComSoc sponsors many IEEE Councils and Initiatives, which are listed here along with the ComSoc representative(s) for each.




IEEE Council on RFID Ali Abedi
IEEE Nanotechnology Council Peter Mueller
Soon Xin Ng (Michael)
IEEE Systems Council Nelson Da Fonseca
Michele Nogueira Lima
IEEE Sensors Council Wenjing Lou
IEEE Biometrics Council TBD
IEEE Council on Superconductivity Stuart J Berkowitz




IoT Heiner Stuettgen
Sustainable ICT Jaafar Elmirghani
  Charles Despins
Smart Cities Rolland Vida
Celio Albuquerque
FNI Mohammed Atiquzzaman
Dispersed Computing Loukas Paraschis



The Technology Evolution and Initiatives (TE&I) Standing Committee evaluates our sponsorship of all councils and initiatives annually. ComSoc representatives should use the template here when submitting their report each year for evaluation.

TE&I Report Template