Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Committee is responsible for encouraging the participation and membership of women communications engineers in the Society.

Committee Roster

Chair - Maite Brandt Pearce

Voting Members (2018-2019)

Vice Chair | Jean Armstrong
Publicity Chair | Angela Sara Cacciapuoti
Secretary/ Student Competition Rep. | Sinem Coleri Ergen
IEEE WICE Committee Society Coordinator | Mari Carmen Aguayo-Torres
Awards Sub-Committee Member-at-Large | Octavia Dobre
Members-at-Large | Urbashi Mitra
Members-at-Large | Meixia Tao
Members-at-Large |Shalinee Kishore
Members-at-Large | Sarah Kate Wilson
Members-at-Large |Maite Brandt-Pearce

Non-Voting Members (2018-2019)

Industry Relation Coordinator | Nada Philip
Student Activity Coordinator | Meryem Simsek

Staff | Carol Cronin

Visit the Women in Communications Engineering Standing Committee website.