Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Committee is responsible for encouraging Young Professionals (as defined by IEEE) to become Communications Society members and to participate in its activities. It will do this through developing programs and initiatives attractive to Young Professionals, empowering them to make valuable contributions to the Society and entire IEEE organization, giving them a voice in Society direction, and by preparing them for future leadership roles.

Committee Roster

Chair - Nury Ramirez

Voting Members (2019-2020)

YP MAL | Esmeralda Asurza
YP MAL | Sara Cacciapuoti
YP MAL | Richard Cziva
YP MAL | Shashank Gaur
YP MAL | Laura Ruiz
YP MAL | Imran Shafique
Non-YP MAL | Octavia Dobre

Visit the Young Professionals Standing Committee website.