Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Council is responsible for the needs of the Society and Society members related to industry and standards. Additional (nonvoting) members of the Council include the Chairs of any Standards Committee reporting to the Standards Development Board.

Assemblies Reporting to this Council


Standards Development
Standardization Programs Development
Industry Outreach
Industry Communities

Council Roster

Chair / Vice President | Stefano Galli

Voting Members (2018-2019)

Director - Standards Development | Tarek El-Bawab
Director - Standardization Programs Development | Nada Golmie
Director - Industry Outreach | Ashutosh Dutta
Director - Industry Communities | Ian Wong

Non-Voting Members (2018-2019)

Oliver Holland (MobiNet, DySPAN)
Jaafar Elmirghani (GeenICT)
Rob Fish (EdgeCloud)
Alex Gelman (AccessCore)
Mehmet Ulema (NetSoft)
Jean-Philippe Faure (PLC)

Staff - Harold Tepper | Adam Greenberg