Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

Headquarters

IEEE Communications Society 
3 Park Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10016 
Phone 212 705 8900 | Fax 212 705 8999
society@comsoc.org

Executive Director
Harold Tepper
212 705 8910 | h.tepper@comsoc.org

Executive and Volunteer Services Administrator
Carol Cronin
212 705 8944 | c.cronin@comsoc.org

Governance Specialist
Vinoo Mathew
212 705 8942 | vinoo.mathew@comsoc.org

Finance and Business Operations

Business Operations, budget, MOUs, and conference contracts.

Director of Finance and Business Operations
Bruce Worthman
212 705 8909 | b.worthman@comsoc.org

Information and Communications Technology

Management, administration, and support of information systems, and networking; web development and administration.

Information and Communications Technology Director
David Alvarez
212 705 8930 | d.alvarez@comsoc.org

Business Technology Manager
Natasha Simonovski
212 705 8933 | n.simonovski@comsoc.org

Web Content Specialist
Tammy Hung
212 705 8971 | t.hung@comsoc.org

Senior Programmer Analyst
Vacant

Programmer Analyst
Vincent Rodriguez
212 705 8993 | v.rodriguez@comsoc.org

Marketing

Marketing and promotional support for membership, programs, conferences, publications, and training.

Marketing & Membership Director
Trish Jaraicie
212 705 8945 | p.jaraicie@comsoc.org

Membership Manager
Cindy Tiritilli
212 705 8941 | c.tiritilli@comsoc.org

Graphic Design and Production Specialist
Jackie Berliant
212-705-8985| j.berliant@comsoc.org

Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications 
Shinett Boggan
212 705 8970 | s.boggan@comsoc.org

Society Marketing Specialist
vacant

Meetings and Conferences

Support for meetings and conferences including approvals, site/date selections, procedures, and overall logistics.

Conferences Director
Kristine Chin
212 705 8969 | kristine.chin@comsoc.org

Senior Conference Planner
Jimmy Le
212 705 8956 | j.le@comsoc.org

Senior Conference Planner
Tina Gaerlan
212 705 8951| e.gaerlan@comsoc.org

Senior Conference Planner
Melissa Smith
212 705 8955 | melissa.a.smith@comsoc.org

Senior Conference Planner 
Melissa Torres
212 705 8979 | m.a.torres@comsoc.org

Technical Activities and Industry Outreach

New initiatives, products and services; professional development; policy, standards, and industry outreach.

Technical Activities and Industry Outreach Director
Cynthia Sikor

Certification and Professional Education Manager
Tara McNally
212 705 8921 | t.mcnally@comsoc.org

Program Manager
Karen Pannullo
212 705 8957 | k.pannullo@comsoc.org

Publications

Publishing, support, and coordination for producing print and web-based magazines.

Associate Publisher
Joseph Milizzo
212 705 8960 | jamilizzo@comsoc.org

Digital Production Manager
Sue Lange
212 705 8963 | s.lange@comsoc.org

Production Specialist
Jennifer Porcello
212 705 8961 | j.porcello@comsoc.org

Associate Editor
Cathy Kemelmacher
212 705 8962 | c.kemelmacher@comsoc.org