You are here

IEEE Communications Society SuperFan Awards

IEEE Communications Society SuperFan Awards

ComSoc Social Media Team has launched "SuperFan Awards" to recognize most active users throughout all ComSoc's Social Networks including LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and ComSoc Communities. Join ComSoc's Social Network to stay in touch with IEEE and IEEE ComSoc members and Community. 

Leave a comment

2010 Career and Service Award Recipients

2010 Career and Service Award Recipients

IEEE Communications Society Donald W. McLellan Meritorious Service Award

Recipient:  Leonard J. Cimini, Jr. (University of Delaware)

Citation:  “For sustained, high-quality contributions to Communications Society governance and operations, including conference development, publications, awards processes and strategic planning”


IEEE Communications Society Harold Sobol Award for Exemplary Service to Meetings & Conferences

Recipient:  Abbas Jamalipour (University of Sydney)

Citation:  “For continuous and outstanding contributions to the enhancement of the technical quality of Communications Society flagship conferences”


IEEE Communications Society Joseph LoCicero Award for Exemplary Service to Publications

Recipient:  Larry Greenstein (WinLab, Rutgers)

Citation: “For outstanding service to the Communications Society as Director of Journals”


IEEE ComSoc/KICS Exemplary Global Service Award

Recipient:  Roberto Saracco (Telecom Italia)

Citation:  “For his consistent work to promote the role of ComSoc throughout the world, emphasizing the value of communications technology and its impact on business and society”


Leave a comment