You are here

GLOBECOM/ICC Management & Strategy (GIMS) Standing Committee

This Standing Committee is responsible for the successful conduct, strategic evolution, and policies of the IEEE Global Communications Conference (GLOBECOM) and the IEEE International Conference on Communications (ICC). ICC and GLOBECOM are ComSoc portfolio technical conferences (fully owned) held annually and covering telecommunications research, technology and applications.

Chair: Koichi Asatani

Voting Members
Koichi Asatani
GIMS Vice-Chair, Past OC Member, 2016-18 | Stan Moyer
GITC Chair, 2018-2019 | Matthew Valenti
Operations Manager, Past OC Member, 2017-19 | Rolland Vida
Member-at-Large,2017-19 | Neeli Prasad
Member-at-Large, 2016-18 | Peter Nagy
Member-at-Large, 2018-19 | Erdal Panayirci
Member-at-Large, 2018-20 | Sumei Sun
Past OC Member, 2018-20 | Hafizal Mohamad

Non-Voting Members
VP, Conferences, 2018-19 | Stefano Bregni 
ComSoc Staff, Conferences Director | Aileen Norton
ComSoc Staff, Finance and Business Operations Director | Bruce Worthman
Representatives From Current ICC/GC Conferences OCs