Skip to main content
abstract blue background

Membership

Australian Capital Territory Section

Chapter Chair
Nan Yang

Address
Australian National University
Research School of Eng.
Brian Anderson Bldg., 115 North Rd.
Canberra, ACT 0200
Australia

Chapter Email
nan.yang@anu.edu.au

Office Number
+61 2 6125 3667

Bangalore Section

Chapter Chair
Navin Kumar

Address
​​Amrita School of ​Eng.
​​Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham ​Univ.
Bangalore, KA 560035
India

Chapter Email
navinkumar@ieee.org

Office Number
+91 9019930325

Beijing Chapter

Chapter Chair
Xiaofeng Tao

Address
Beijing Univ.of Posts & Telecomm.
P.O.Box 92
Beijing 100876
China

Chapter Email
taoxf@bupt.edu.cn

Office Number
+86 10 62283254

Fax Number
'+86 10 62283627

Bombay Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sanjay S. Pawar

Address
Usha Mittal Inst. of Tech.
Sndt
Juhu Road Santacruz , West
Mumbai, Mah 400614
India

Chapter Email
drsanjayspawar@gmail.com

Office Number
+91 226605183

Delhi Chapter

Chapter Chair
Manav R Bhatnagar

Address
Dept. of Electrical Eng.
IIT Delhi
Hauz Khas
New Delhi, 110016
India

Chapter Email
manav@ee.iitd.ac.in

Office Number
+912 659 7251

Fax Number
+91 11 2436 5404

Gujarat Chapter

Chapter Chair
Nagendra Gajjar

Address
Inst.of Tech. Nirma Univ.
EC Engineering
S G highway, Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481
India

Chapter Email
nagendra.gajjar@nirmauni.ac.in

Office Number
+91 2717 241911 x537

Fax Number
+91 2717241917

Harbin Chapter

Chapter Chair
Weixiao Meng

Address
Harbin Inst. of Tech./ Comm. Research Center
Postbox 3043, Room 1225 Building 2A
No.2 Yikuang Street, Nangang District
Harbin, 150080
China

Chapter Email
wxmeng@hit.edu.cn

Office Number
+86 451 86413513 x8225

Fax Number
+86 451 86418070

Hyderabad Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sanjeev Nimishakavi

Address
Hyderabad
India

Chapter Email
sanjeevrn@yahoo.com

India Council

Chapter Chair
Quaraish Bakir

Address
Tulip, Flat No. 7, 2nd Floor
3/13 North South Rd 10
Juhu Scheme
Mumbai, 400049
India

Chapter Email
qbakir@ieee.org

Office Number
+91 22 2687 4560

Fax Number
+91 22 2687 4682

Indonesia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Rina Pudji Astuti

Address
Fakultas Teknik Elektro
Jl.Telekomunikasi No.1, Ters Buah Batu
Gedung P Lt. 2
Bandung
West Java Jawa Barat
40257
ID

Chapter Email
rina_pudjiastuti@yahoo.com

Office Number
+622 2756 4108

Kerala Chapter

Chapter Chair
Lillykutty Jacob

Address
National Institute of Technology Calicut
Calicut, Kerala
India

Chapter Email
lilly@nitc.ac.in

Office Number
+914952286718

Kolkata Chapter

Chapter Chair
Iti Saha Misra

Address
188 Raja S.C Mallik Road
Electronics & Telecomm.Eng. Dept.
Jadavpur University
Kolkata 700032
India

Chapter Email
itisahamisra@yahoo.co.in

Office Number
+1 414 277 2416

Lahore Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kashif Bashir

Address
Al-Khawarizmi ​Inst. of Comp. Sci.
Univ. of Eng. & Tech.
GT Road Lahore
Lahore
Pakistan

Chapter Email
kashif@kics.edu.pk

Office Number
+923234480000​

Madras Chapter

Chapter Chair
P. Subramanian

Address
Vinayaka Missions Univ.
Aarupadai Veedu Inst. of Tech.
Dept. of Electronics & Comm. Eng.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
India

Chapter Email
eceavit@gmail.com

Cell Number
+91 98405 99754

Malaysia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Aduwati Sali

Address
Univ. Putra Malaysia
​Faculty of Eng.
​UPM Serdang
Selangor, 43400
Malaysia

Chapter Email
aduwati@upm.edu.my

Office Number
+60 132863177

Nanjing Chapter

Chapter Chair
Lianfeng Shen

Address
Nanjing
China

Chapter Email
lfshen@seu.edu.cn

New South Wales Chapter

Chapter Chair
Stephen Joyce

Address
New South Wales
Australia

Chapter Email
sgj@bdsn.com.au

Office Number
TBA

New Zealand North, South & Central Chapter

Chapter Chair
Nurul I Sarkar

Address
Auckland Univ. of Tech.
Comp. & Mathematical Sci.
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Chapter Email
nurul.sarkar@aut.ac.nz

Office Number
+64 9 9219999 x5408

Republic Of Philippines Chapter

Chapter Chair
Joel J S Marciano

Address
Dept. of Electrical & Electr. Eng.
Univ. of the Philippines Diliman
Quezon City
Metro Manila, 1101
Phillipines

Chapter Email
j.marciano@ieee.org

Office Number
+63 2 9252958

Home Number
+63 928 526556

Fax Number
+63 2 9252957

Seoul Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sunghyun Choi

Address
Seoul National Univ.
Dept. of Electrical & Comp. Eng.
Seoul
South Korea

Chapter Email
schoi@snu.ac.kr

Shanghai Chapter

Chapter Chair
Xinwan Li

Address
Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.
Dept. of Electronics Eng., SEIEE
800 Dongchuan Road
Shangahi, 200240
China

Chapter Email
lixinwan@sjtu.edu.cn

Office Number
+86 21 34205140

Home Number
+86 21 64279950

Cell Number
+86 15900809069

Fax Number
+86 21 34205140

Vice Chair
Xinbing Wang

Vice Chair Email
xwang8@sjtu.edu.cn

Singapore Chapter

Chapter Chair
Teng Joon Lim

Address
National Univ. of Singapore
Dept. of Electrical & Comp. Eng.
4 Engineering Drive
Singapore, 117583
Singapore

Chapter Email
eleltj@nus.edu.sg

Office Number
+65 6601 2055

Fax Number
+65 6777 2264

Tainan Chapter

Chapter Chair
Wern-Ho Sheen

Address
Kaohsiung
Taiwan

Chapter Email
whsheenccu@gmail.com

Thailand Chapter

Chapter Chair
Keattisak Sripimanwat

Address
ECTI Association
SIIT, 131 Moo 5, Tiwanont Road
Bangkadi Muang Pathumthani, 12000
Thailand

Chapter Email
keattisak.sripimanwat@gmail.com

Office Number
+025647000 x5233

Tokyo (Joint) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Hidenori Nakazato

Address
​Waseda Univ.
Shillman Hall, Rm. 06-01
3-14-9 Ohkubo
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169-0072
Japan

Chapter Email
nakazatoh@ieee.org

Office Number
+81 3 5286 2667​

Fax Number
+81 3 5286 2667​

Uttar Pradesh Chapter

Chapter Chair
​Karun Rawat

Address
N 201, Dept. Electronics & Commm. 
Indian Inst. of Tech. Roorkee
Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India 247667

Chapter Email
karunfec@iitr.ac.in

Office Number
+911332284830

Victorian Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kandeepan Sithamparanathan

Address
RMIT Univ./Electronics & Comm. Eng.
Building 12, Level 8, Room 18
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne, Victoria 3001
Australia

Chapter Email
kandeepan.sithamparanathan@rmit.edu.au

Office Number
+61 3 99252804

Xi'an Chapter

Chapter Chair
Jiandong Li

Address
Xidian University
Graduate School
Xi'an, Shaanxi, 710071
China

Chapter Email
jdli@mail.xidian.edu.cn

Office Number
+86 29 88202226

Fax Number
+86 29 8823 2281