Skip to main content
abstract blue background

Membership

Austria Chapter

Chapter Chair
Wolfgang Bösch

Address
Institut fur Hochfrequenztech
Inffeldgasse 12
Graz 8010
Austria

Chapter Email
wbosch@tugraz.at

Office Number
+44 778 843 2757

Azerbaijan Chapter

Chapter Chair
Abzetdin Adamov

Address
​​ADA University
11 Ahmadbay Agha-Oglu Street
Baku, AZ1008
Azerbaijan

Chapter Email
aadamov@ada.edu.az

Office Number
+994 12 437 32 35

Fax Number
+994 12 437 32 36

Bahrain Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mohab A. Mangoud

Address
University of Bahrain
Electrical & Electronics Eng. Dept.
College of Eng., P.O. Box 32038
Isa Town
Bahrain

Chapter Email
mmangoud@ieee.org

Office Number
+973 17876261

Fax Number
+973 17680924

Benelux Chapter

Chapter Chair
Heidi Steendam

Address
St. Pietersnieuwstraat 41
Gent 9000
Belgium

Chapter Email
heidi.steendam@ugent.be

Office Number
+32 9 264 34 26

Bosnia & Herzegovina Chapter

Chapter Chair
Narcis Behlilovic

Address
Zmaja OD Bosne BB
Objekat 43
Sarajevo 71000
Bosnia & Herzegovina

Chapter Email
narcis.behlilovic@etf.unsa.ba

Bulgaria Chapter

Chapter Chair
Rossitza Goleva

Address
Varna
Bulgaria

Chapter Email
rig@tu-sofia.bg

Central Ukraine Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kateryna Ivanko

Address
National Technical Univ. of Ukraine “KPI”
Polytekhnichna Str. 16, off.423
Kyiv, 03056
Ukraine

Chapter Email
koondoo@gmail.com

Office Number
+38 (044) 204 99 09

Croatia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mario Kusek

Address
Unska 3
Zagreb, HR-10000
Croatia

Chapter Email
mario.kusek@fer.hr

Office Number
+385 1 6129 801

Fax Number
+385 1 6129 832

Cyprus Chapter

Chapter Chair
Vasos Vassilou

Address
75 Kallipoleos Str.
P.O.Box 20537
Nicosia, 1678
Cyprus

Chapter Email
vasosv@cs.ucy.ac.cy

Office Number
+357 22892750

Fax Number
+357 22892701

Czechoslovakia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Norbert Herencsar

Address
Brno Univ. of Tech.
Technicka 3082/12
Brno, 616 00
Czechoslovakia

Chapter Email
herencsn@ieee.org

Office Number
+420 54114 6981

Denmark Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ramjee Prasad

Address
Aalborg Univ.
Dept. Electronic Systems
Niels Jernes Vej 12
Aalborg Ost, 9220
Denmark

Chapter Email
prasad@es.aau.dk

Office Number
+45 9940 8671

Fax Number
+45 9815 1583

Egypt Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ahmed F Shalash

Address
8-B Moderiat El-Tahreer St
Garden City Cairo
Egypt

Chapter Email
shalash@ieee.org

Office Number
+201 0006 2977

Home Number
+1 732 607 2659

Estonia Joint Chapter

Chapter Chair
Urmet Janes

Address
Ohtu 12b
Tallinn, 10922
Estonia

Chapter Email
urmet@uninet.ee

Office Number
+1 414 277 2416

Finland Chapter

Chapter Chair
Harri Saarnisaari

Address
Centre for Wireless Comm.
Linnanmaa PL 4500
Oulun Yliopisto 90014
Finland

Chapter Email
harri.saarnisaari@ee.oulu.fi

Office Number
+358 8 5532832

Fax Number
+358 8 5532845

France Chapter

Chapter Chair
Pascal Lorenz

Address
Univ. of Haute Alsace
IUT de Colmar
34 rue du Grillenbreit
Colmar 68008
France

Chapter Email
pascal.lorenz@uha.fr

Office Number
+33 (0) 3 89 20 23 66

Germany Chapter

Chapter Chair
Gerhard Bauch

Address
Hamburg
Germany

Chapter Email
bauch@tuhh.de

Ghana Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kester Quist-Ahetsi

Address
Ghana Technology Univ. College
PMB 100
Accra North
Accra
Ghana

Chapter Email
kquist@ieee.org

Office Number
+233 (0) 202698355

Greece Chapter

Chapter Chair
Athanasios Panagopoulos

Address
National Tech. Univ. of Athens
Iroon Polytechneiou 9
Athens
Greece

Chapter Email
thpanag@ece.ntua.gr

Office Number
+00 302 107 723 842

Fax Number
+00 302 107 723 843

Iraq Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sattar Bader Sadkhan

Address
University of Babylon
Computer Technology College - Hilla
P.O. Box: 472
Babylon, 964
Iraq

Chapter Email
drengsattar@ieee.org

Office Number
+009647707119529

Israel Chapter

Chapter Chair
Itai Dabran

Address
Dept. of Computer Science
Technion
Haifa, 32000
Israel

Chapter Email
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il

Office Number
+972 4 829 2980

Fax Number
+972 4 829 3900

Italy Chapter

Chapter Chair
Fabrizio Granelli

Address
DISI - Univ. of Trento
Room No. 187 
Via Sommarive 9, I-38123 Trento
Italy

Chapter Email
fabrizio.granelli@unitn.it

Office Number
+39 0461 282062

Fax Number
+39 0461 282093

Jordan Joint Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sami Al Dalahmah

Address
Al-Zaytoonah Univ. of Jordan
P.O.Box 130 Amman 11733 Jordan

Chapter Email
s.aldalahmeh@ieee.org

Office Number
+962772093223

Kuwait Chapter

Chapter Chair
Feras Abou Galala

Address
American Univ. of the Middle East
Block 3, Bldg. 1 College of Eng.
15453 Egaila Al Ahmadi
Kuwait

Chapter Email
feras@ieee.org

Office Number
+965 2225 1400

Lebanon Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sarah Abou Chakra

Address
Lebanese University
Univ. Inst. of Tech.
Aabey Branch
Beirut
Lebanon

Chapter Email
sarah.abouchakra@ieee.org

Office Number
+961 70 876684

Mauritius Chapter

Chapter Chair
Position Vacant

Address
Curepipe
Mauritius

Morocco Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mohammed El Mohajir

Address
Dept. Comp. Sci./Faculty Sci. Dhar Mahraz
Univ. of Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah
B.P 1796 Atlas-Fez
Fez, 30000
Morocco

Chapter Email
m.elmohajir@ieee.ma

Office Number
+212 668 156 072

Oman Chapter

Chapter Chair
Amir Mohamed Abdulghani

Address
Muscat
Oman

Chapter Email
amirm@squ.edu.om

Poland Chapter

Chapter Chair
Slawomir Kula

Address
​Inst. of Telecomm.
Warsaw ​Univ. of Technology
00-665 Nowowiejska 15/19
Warsaw
Poland

Chapter Email
skula@tele.pw.edu.pl

Office Number
+48 22 234 6690

Portugal Chapter

Chapter Chair
Rui Aguiarl

Address
DETI/ Inst. de Telecomunicacoes
Univ. de Aveiro
Lisbon, Aveiro 3810-193
Portugal

Chapter Email
ruilaa@ua.pt

Office Number
+351.234.377900

Republic of Macedonia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Vladimir Atanasovski

Address
Ss. Cyril & Methodius Univ.
Faculty of Electrical Eng.& Info. Technologies
Skopje
Macedonia

Chapter Email
vladimir@feit.ukim.edu.mk

Romania Chapter

Chapter Chair
Vasile Bota

Address
Technical Univ. Cluj-Napoca
Communications Dept.
26-28 G.Baritiu st
Cluj-Napoca, 400424
v

Chapter Email
Vasile.Bota@com.utcluj.ro

Office Number
+40 264 401906

Fax Number
+40 264 591689

Romania Joint Chapter

Chapter Chair
Victor Croitoru

Address
Bucharest
Romania

Chapter Email
croitoru@adcomm.pub.ro

Russia Northwest Chapter (St. Petersburg)

Chapter Chair
Dimitry A. Tkachenko

Address
St. Petersburg State Tech. Univ.
Radio Eng. & Telecom Dept.
Politechnicheskaya 29
St. Petersburg, 195251
Russia

Chapter Email
dtkach@mail.wplus.net

Office Number
+7 812 552 7639

Home Number
+7 812 554 2982

Fax Number
++7 812 554 2982

Russia Siberia Chapter (Tomsk)

Chapter Chair
Oleg V. Stukach

Address
TPU
30 Lenin Avenue
Tomsk, 634050
Russia

Chapter Email
ieee@main.tusur.ru

Office Number
+7 3 3822 701777 x2754

Saudi Arabia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Abdullah Almuttiri

Address
Nokia Al-Saudia
Altatwyer Building 2
King Fahad Road
Riyadh, 12361
Saudi Arabia

Chapter Email
a.s.a@ieee.org

Serbia & Montenegro Chapter

Chapter Chair
Aleksandar ​​Neskovic

Address
School of Electrical ​Eng.
​Univ. of Belgrade
​​ETF, Bulevar kralja Aleksandra 73, PO Box 3554
Belgrade, 11120
Serbia

Chapter Email
neshko@etf.bg.ac.rs

Office Number
+38164 1115983

Slovenia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Anton Umek

Address
Univ. of Ljubljana
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Trzaska 25
Ljubljana, 1000
Slovenia

Chapter Email
anton.umek@fe.uni-lj.si

Office Number
+386 1476 8851

Office Number
+386 1426 4630

South Africa Chapter

Chapter Chair
Reza Malekian

Address
Univ. of Pretoria
Pretoria, Gauteng, 0002
South Africa

Chapter Email
TBA

Office Number
+27 12 420 4305

Spain Chapter

Chapter Chair
Víctor P. Gil Jiménez

Address
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Avda. de la Universidad, 30
Leganes Madrid, 28911
Spain

Chapter Email
vgil@ieee.org

Office Number
+0034 91 624 5973

Sweden Chapter

Chapter Chair
Tommy Svensson

Address
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Communication Systems Group
Chalmers Univ. of Tech.
Gothenburg, SE-412 96
Sweden

Chapter Email
tommy.svensson@chalmers.se

Office Number
+46 (0)31 772 1823

Fax Number
+46 (0)31 772 1748

Additional Chapter Link
Additional Chapter Website

Tunisia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Tarek Bejaoui

Address
Univ. of Carthage, Tunisia
Mediatron Lab., Sup'Com
Faculty of Sci. of Bizerta
Ariana
Tunisia

Chapter Email
tarek.bejaoui@yahoo.fr

Chapter Email 2
tarek.bejaoui@ieee.org

Office Number
+216 72 590 717 room: 105

Turkey Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mutlu Koca

Address
Bogazici University
Istanbul
Turkey

Chapter Email
mutlu.koca@boun.edu.tr

United Arab Emirates Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sami Muhaidat

Address
Sharjah
United Arab Emirates

Chapter Email
muhaidat@ieee.org

United Kingdom & Ireland Section (Ireland)

Chapter Chair
Kang Li

Address
60 Greer Park Avenue
Belfast County Antrim, BT8 7YF
United Kingdom

Chapter Email
k.li@qub.ac.uk

Office Number
+0044 028 90974663