Skip to main content
abstract blue background

Membership

Northeastern USA Region 1

Binghamton Chapter

Chapter Chair
Tommy Lam

Address
Lockheed Martin Fellow
1801 State Route 17C
Owego, NY 13827-3998
USA

Chapter Email
tommyhing-k.lam@lmco.com

Office Number
+1 607 751 3557

Buffalo Chapter

Chapter Chair
Judith M Moskal

Address
1854 N Forest Rd
Buffalo, NY 14221-1321
USA

Chapter Email
jmmoskal@ieee.org

Home Number
+1 716 689 6689

Connecticut Chapter

Chapter Chair
Bouzid Aliane

Address
Univ Of New Haven
Dept Of Elec Eng
300 Boston Post Rd
West Haven, CT
USA

Chapter Email
baliane@newhaven.edu

Office Number
+1 203 932 7160

Long Island Chapter

Chapter Chair
Lawrence S Hausman

Address
214 Springmeadow Dr
Unit K
Holbrook, NY 11741-4119
USA

Chapter Email
lh@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 631 436 7400 x 421

Mohawk Valley Chapter

Chapter Chair
Greg Hadynski

Address
AFRL/IFGC
525 Brooks Road
Rome, NY 13441-4505
USA

Chapter Email
gregory.hadynski@us.af.mil

Office Number
+1 315 330 4094

Fax Number
+1 315 330 7137

Co-Chair
Brian T Spink

Co-Chair Email
spinkb@rl.af.mil

New Jersey Coast (Joint) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Thomas Liu

Address
East Brunswick, NJ
USA

Chapter Email
tliu@njcu.edu

New York Chapter

Chapter Chair
Yun Ye

Address
31-10 Thomson Ave.
Long Island City, NY 11101
USA

Chapter Email
Yun.Ye@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 718 482 5702

North Jersey Chapter

Chapter Chair
Amit Patel

Address
ITT Exelis
77 River Road
Clifton, NJ 07014
USA

Chapter Email
a.j.patel@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 973 284 2708

Princeton Central Jersey Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ashutosh Dutta

Address
AT&T
Mobility & Cloud Security
349 Greenfield Road
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
USA

Chapter Email
ashutosh.dutta@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 908 642 8593

Syracuse Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mustafa C Gursoy

Address
Syracuse, NY
USA

Chapter Email
mcgursoy@syr.edu

Co-Chair
Senem Velipasalar

Worcester County Chapter

Chapter Chair
Sundar M Sundaramurthy

Address
23 Elm St
Gardner, MA 01440-2346
USA

Chapter Email
chinaya@aol.com

Eastern USA Region 2

Baltimore Chapter

Chapter Chair
Jeffrey Friedhoffer​

Address
Baltimore, MD
USA

Chapter Email
jafried@ieee.org

Cleveland Chapter

Chapter Chair
Drew Hayes

Address
664 Cornell Drive
Broadview Heights, OH 44147
USA

Chapter Email
comsoc@clevelandieee.org

Office Number
+1 440 447 0398

Columbus Chapter

Chapter Chair
Robert A Walston

Address
Boeing
801 Irving Wick Dr W
Heath, OH 43056-1199
USA

Chapter Email
robert.walston@gmail.com

Office Number
+1 614 692 7759

Delaware Bay Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ronald Medykiewicz

Address
DE, USA

Northern Virginia Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kafi Hassan

Address
Sprint
5211 Whisper Willow Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA

Chapter Email
khassan1@gmu.edu

Office Number
+1 703 592 8211

Philadelphia Chapter

Chapter Chair
John Walsh

Address
Philadelphia, PA
USA

Chapter Email
jwalsh@ECE.DREXEL.EDU

Pittsburgh Chapter

Chapter Chair
Balaji Palanisamy

Address
135 N Bellefield Ave, Rm. 704
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
USA

Chapter Email
bpalan@pitt.edu

Office Number
+1 404 457 9480

Washington (DC) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Doug Holly

Address
Washington DC
USA

Chapter Email
dougholly@ieee.org

Washington (Joint) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Position Vacant

Address
Lexington Park, MD
USA

Southeastern USA Region 3

Atlanta Chapter

Chapter Chair
David A Lips

Address
2341 Street De Ville
Atlanta, GA 30345
USA

Chapter Email
lipsds@gmail.com

Office Number
+1 404 964 4072

Broward Chapter

Chapter Chair
Carlos Cabrera

Address
Broward, FL
USA

Chapter Email
ccabrera@broward.edu

Central North Carolina (Joint) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Vernon J. Depee

Address
Greensboro, NC
USA

Chapter Email
verndepee@HOTMAIL.COM

Charlotte Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ken Dunn

Address
1106 Assembly St.
Belmont, NC 28012
USA

Chapter Email
kfdunn@gmail.com

Office Number
+1 704 929 8370

Coastal South Carolina Chapter

Chapter Chair
Zaccaria Koita

Address
Mt. Pleasant, SC
USA

Chapter Email
zkoita@yahoo.com

Eastern North Carolina /Central NC/ Winston Salem Chapter

Chapter Chair
Michael Mayo

Address
1221 Coldstream Ct
Raleigh, NC 27615-4511
USA

Chapter Email
memayo@ieee.org

Florida West Coast Section

Chapter Chair
Paul Belussi

Address
Saint Petersburg, FL
USA

Chapter Email
pbelussi1@gmail.com

Jamaica Section

Chapter Chair
Devon L Gayle

Address
PO Box 648
Kingston 8
St. Andrew
Kingston
Jamaica

Chapter Email
d.gayle@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 876 733 5700

Fax Number
+1 876 733 5814

Melbourne Chapter

Chapter Chair
Michael Thursby

Address
Melbourne, FL
USA

Chapter Email
mhthursby@gmail.com

Miami Chapter

Chapter Chair
Arif I Sarwat

Address
Miami, FL
USA

Chapter Email
asarwat@fiu.edu

Northwest Florida Chapter

Chapter Chair
Michael D Viron

Address
c/o KAMedData, Inc.
4400 Bayou Blvd, Suite 12
Pensacola, FL 32503
USA

Chapter Email
mviron@findaschool.net

Office Number
+1 850 477 2475 x205

Orlando Chapter

Chapter Chair
Charna R Parkey

Address
Astronics DME Corporation
12889 Ingenuity Dr
Orlando, FL 32886
USA

Chapter Email
CSPOrlando@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 407 531 7313

Palm Beach Chapter

Chapter Chair
Hari Kalva

Address
Florida Atlantic University
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
Boca Raton, FL 33431
USA

Chapter Email
hari@cse.fau.edu

Office Number
+1 561 297 0511

Fax Number
+1 561 297 2800

Central USA Region 4

Cedar Rapids Chapter

Chapter Chair
Charles Lloyd Holecek

Address
2190 24th St.
Marion, IA 52302-1629
USA

Chapter Email
lholecek@inav.net

Central Indiana Chapter

Chapter Chair
Position Vacant

Address
New Lisbon, IN
USA

Central Iowa Chapter

Chapter Chair
Zhengdao Wang

Address
Ames, IA
USA

Chapter Email
zhengdao@iastate.edu

Chicago Chapter

Chapter Chair
John Poust

Address
843 Judson Ave.
Evanston, IL 60202
USA

Chapter Email
poustus@hotmail.com

Office Number
+1 847 590 7100 x320

Fax Number
+1 847 632 8530

Milwaukee Chapter

Chapter Chair
Jay Wierer

Address
Milwaukee School of Engineering
1025 N Broadway
Milwaukee, WI 53202
USA

Chapter Email
wierer@msoe.edu

Office Number
+1 414 277 2416

Nebraska Chapter

Chapter Chair
Position Vacant

Address
Omaha, NE
USA

Southeastern Michigan Chapter

Chapter Chair
Position Vacant

Address
MI
USA

Chapter Email
TBA

Southern Minnesota Chapter

Chapter Chair
Christopher White

Address
Rochester, MN
USA

Chapter Email
ckwhite@ieee.org

Twin Cities Chapter

Chapter Chair
Tao Zhang

Address
8602 Zachman Cir
Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3901
USA

Chapter Email
tzhang28@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 952 210 2245

Southwestern USA Region 5

Fort Worth Chapter

Chapter Chair
Qilian Liang

Address
416 Yates St
Rm 518
Arlington, TX 76019-0016
USA

Chapter Email
liang@uta.edu

Office Number
+1 817 272 1339

Galveston Bay Chapter

Chapter Chair
S Z Taqvi

Address
9874 Sageaspen Ln.
Houston, TX 77089-3502
USA

Chapter Email
z.taqvi@ieee.org

Home Number
+1 713 392 1280

Kansas City Chapter

Chapter Chair
Zhu Li

Address
Kansas City, MO
USA

Chapter Email
lizhu@umkc.edu

New Orleans Chapter

Chapter Chair
Richard Miller

Address
Kenner, LA
USA

Chapter Email
r.w.miller@ieee.org

Tulsa Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ali Imran

Address
Tulsa, OK
USA

Chapter Email
ali.imran@ou.edu

Western USA Region 6

Buenaventura Chapter

Chapter Chair
David R Pehlke

Address
Skyworks
2427 W Hillcrest Dr
Newbury Park, CA 91320-2202
USA

Chapter Email
david.pehlke@alum.mit.edu

Office Number
+1 805 480 4730

Coastal Los Angeles Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ramon L. Grijalva

Address
Kapsch Trafficom IVHS, Inc.
Director Business Development
6809 Iris Circle
Los Angeles, CA 90068
USA

Chapter Email
ramonis@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 310 748 1138

Hawaii Chapter

Chapter Chair
John Imperial

Address
Mililani, HI
USA

Chapter Email
jimperial@ieee.org

Oregon Chapter

Chapter Chair
Pradeep Kumar

Address
10458 SW Titan Lane
Tigard, OR 97224
USA

Chapter Email
pradeep@ieee.org

Cell Number
+1 503 702 1900

Fax Number
+1 954 301 8034

Phoenix Chapter

Chapter Chair
Suren Jayasuriya

Address
Scottsdale, AZ
USA

Chapter Email
sjayasur@asu.edu

Sacramento Chapter

Chapter Chair
Preetham B. Kumar

Address
California State Univ.
Dept. Electrical & Electronic Eng.
6000 Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6019
USA

Chapter Email
kumarp@ecs.csus.edu

Office Number
+1 916 278 7949

Fax Number
+1 916 278 7215

San Diego Chapter

Chapter Chair
Liangping Ma

Address
San Diego, CA
USA

Chapter Email
maliangp@yahoo.com

San Fernando Valley Chapter

Chapter Chair
Ronald Olch

Address
Northridge, CA
USA

Chapter Email
ronald.h.olch@ieee.org

San Francisco Chapter

Chapter Chair
Hao Yue

Address
1600 Holloway Ave
San Francisco, CA 94132
USA

Chapter Email
haoyue@sfsu.edu

Home Number
1 415 338 2289

Canada Region 7

Kingston Chapter

Chapter Chair
Francois Chan

Address
Royal Military College of Canada
Dept. Elec. & Comp. Eng.
PO Box 17000 Station Forces
Kingston, Ontario K7K 7B4
Canada

Chapter Email
chan-f@rmc.ca

Office Number
+1 613 541 6000 x6325

Vice Chair
D.J. Thomson

Vice Chair Email
djt@mast.queensu.ca

Kitchener-Waterloo Chapter

Chapter Chair
Raouf Boutaba

Address
University of Waterloo
Dept. Computer Science
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Canada

Chapter Email
rboutaba@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca

Office Number
+1 519 888 4820

Fax Number
+1 519 885 1208

London Chapter

Chapter Chair
Xianbin Wang

Address
University of Western Ontario
Dept. of Elec. & Comp. Eng.
1151 Richmond St., Suite 3
London, Ontario N6A 5B9
Canada

Chapter Email
wang.xianbin@gmail.com

Montreal Chapter

Chapter Chair
Anader Benyamin-Seeyar

Address
4123 Henri-Julien Ave
Montreal, Quebec H2W 2K4
Canada

Chapter Email
anader.benyamin@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 514 237 3713

New Brunswick Chapter

Chapter Chair
Wei Song

Address
550 Windsor Street P.O.Box 4400
CP 500, Dept. Genie Electrique
3351, boul. Des Forges
Fredericton, New Brunswick NB E3B 5A3
Canada

Chapter Email
wsong@unb.ca

Newfoundland-Labrador Chapter

Chapter Chair
Lihong Zhang

Address
Memorial Univ. of NF
Fac. of Eng. & Applied Sci.
4019-300 Prince Philip Dr.
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1B 3X5
Canada

Chapter Email
lzhang@mun.ca

Office Number
+1 709 864 4638

Fax Number
+1 709 864 4042

Northern Canada Chapter

Chapter Chair
Graeme Vanderstar

Address
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada

Chapter Email
graemeav@gmail.com

Ottawa Chapter

Chapter Chair
Wahab Almuhtadi

Address
Algonquin College
School of Advanced Technology
1385 Woodroffe Ave., T-Building
Ottawa, Ontario K2G 5V3
Canada

Chapter Email
almuhtadi@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 613 727 4723 x3403

Fax Number
+1 613 598 3353

Quebec Chapter

Chapter Chair
Andre Morin

Address
Milwaukee School of Engineering
1025 N Broadway
Québec, Québec
Canada

Chapter Email
andre.morin.jr@SYMPATICO.CA

Southern Alberta Chapter

Chapter Chair
Mohamed Helaoui

Address
Calgary, Alberta
Canada

Chapter Email
mhelaoui@ucalgary.ca

St. Maurice Chapter

Chapter Chair
Adel Omar Dahmane

Address
Univ. Quebec Trois-Riveres
CP 500, Dept. Genie Electrique
3351, boul. Des Forges
Trois-Rivieres, Quebec G9A 5H7
Canada

Chapter Email
dahmane@ieee.org

Office Number
+1 819 376 5011 x3932

Fax Number
+1 819 376 5219

Toronto Chapter

Chapter Chair
Eman Hammad

Address
Toronto, Ontario
Canada

Office Number
+1 979 209 0606

Vancouver Chapter

Chapter Chair
Vincent Wong

Address
Electrical & Computer Eng.
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4
Canada

Chapter Email
vincentw@ece.ubc.ca

Office Number
+1 414 277 2416

Victorian Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kandeepan Sithamparanathan

Address
RMIT Univ./Electronics & Comm. Eng.
Building 12, Level 8, Room 18
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne, Victoria 3001
Australia

Chapter Email
kandeepan.sithamparanathan@rmit.edu.au

Office Number
+61 3 99252804

Windsor (Joint) Chapter

Chapter Chair
Kemal E. Tepe

Address
Windsor, Ontario
Canada

Chapter Email
tepek@ieee.org

Winnipeg Chapter

Chapter Chair
Jun Cai

Address
Univ. of Manitoba
Dept. of Electrical & Comp. Eng.
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5V6
Canada

Chapter Email
Jun.Cai@umanitoba.ca

Office Number
+1 204 474 6419