Skip to main content
background image


2024 Internet for All banner

How many winners will be selected?

The Jury will pick the two winning teams from each region with each team being granted up to US$12,000 to implement their project.

What regions are participating in the contest?

The regions ComSoc have defined for this contest are:

  • North America
  • Europe, Middle East, Africa
  • Latin America
  • Asia Pacific

Do I need to be a ComSoc member to participate?

The primary applicant must be an IEEE ComSoc professional member grade or higher in good standing. Student members may be secondary applicants. HTB and ComSoc check all member numbers during the intake process. If membership status of the primary applicant is in arrears, the submission cannot move forward.

In addition, the project lead who is a ComSoc member must be a member of the chapter in the local community where the project is to be implemented.

I was on a team that submitted a proposal to the 2021 ComSoc Internet for All Competition that was concept-only. Can my team resubmit the same project?

Yes, you may submit the same project but note that this call for proposals asks for more detailed information and expects you and your team to implement the plan.

How do I submit a proposal?

Who can I contact with questions about the competition?

Please email your questions to and a member of our team will respond as soon as possible?