You are here

2015 IEEE ComSoc Election Results Are In

2015 IEEE ComSoc Election Results Are In

Thank you for your participation in the 2015 IEEE ComSoc Election. This year, a total of 4,709 ballots were returned for the IEEE Communications Society Vice President-Conferences, Vice President-Member Relations, Vice President-Publications, Vice President­ Standards Activities, Vice President-Technical Activities and four Members-at-Large to the Board of Governors for the term beginning 1 January 2016. Congratulations to all for an election well run!

ComSoc VPs






Officers for a Two-Year Term Beginning  1 January 2016

Vice President-Conferences - Guoliang (Larry) Xue
Vice President-Member  Relations  - Stefano Bregni
Vice President-Publications  - Nelson Fonseca
Vice President-Standards Activities - Robert S. Fish
Vice President-Technical Activities - Luigi Fratta

Members-at-Large from  IEEE Regions 1-7, and 9 (Americas)
(Three-Year Term Beginning 1 January 2016)
Leonard J. Cimini, Jr., US, Tom Hou, US

Members-at-Large from IEEE Regions 8 (Europe/Middle-East/Africa)
(Three-Year Term Beginning 1 January 2016)
Robert Schober, Germany

Members-at-Large from IEEE Regions 10
(Three-Year Term Beginning 1 January 2016)
Qian Zhang, Hong Kong


Leave a comment