You are here

GLOBECOM/ICC Management & Strategy (GIMS) Standing Committee

This Standing Committee is responsible for the successful conduct, strategic evolution, and policies of the IEEE Global Communications Conference (GLOBECOM) and the IEEE International Conference on Communications (ICC). ICC and GLOBECOM are ComSoc portfolio technical conferences (fully owned) held annually and covering telecommunications research, technology and applications.

Voting Members
GIMS Chair | Koichi Asatani
GITC Chair | Matt Valenti

Members-at-Large (MAL)
Neeli Prasad (2017-19)
Peter Nagy (2016-18)
Fambirai Takawara (2015-17)
Erdal Panayirci (2015-17)

Past OC Members (POC)
Chi-Ming Chen (2015-17)
Vice Chair | Stan Moyer (2016-18) 
Operations Manager | Rolland Vida (2017-19)

Non-Voting Members
VP Conferences | Larry Xue (2016-2017)
Emeritus Member | Robert Fish (2016-17)
ComSoc Conferences Director | Aileen Norton
ComSoc Finance and Business Operations Director | Bruce Worthman
Representatives From Current ICC/GC Conferences