Skip to main content
Publications lead hero image abstract pattern



Kai Kit Wong
Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering
University College London
United Kingdom




Past Editors-in-Chief
Wei Zhang School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications, The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia 2016-2019
Dong In Kim
College of Information and Communication Engineering
Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Suwon, South Korea


Assistant to the Editor-in-Chief

Xiaoyan Hu

Senior Editors

Chan-Byoung Chae, Yonsei University
Jinho Choi, Deakin University
Xiaoli Chu, University of Sheffield
Harpreet Dhillon, Virginia Tech

Ioannis Krikidis, University of Cyprus
Michail (Michalis) Matthaiou, Queen's University Belfast
Arumugam Nallanathan, Queen Mary University of London
Daniel So, University of Manchester

Steering Committee

Charge of the Steering Committee

According to “Agreement for an IEEE Wireless Communications Letters” and “Charter for the Steering Committee for an IEEE Wireless Communications Letters”, the Steering Committee (SC) of the IEEE Wireless Communications Letters (WCL) consists of 7 voting members from three sponsoring IEEE societies: 4 from IEEE Communication Society, 2 from IEEE Signal Processing Society, and 1 from IEEE Vehicular Technology Society. The Editor-in-Chief (EIC) of WCL is a non-voting member of the SC. The charge of the SC includes:

  1. Ongoing review of the health and status of IEEE WCL and report to their respective societies.
  2. Recommendation of new EIC to the President of IEEE ComSoc at least six months prior to the expiration of the retiring EIC.
  3. Offering EIC advice and consultation to recruit new members of the Editorial Board (with total memberships no less than 10 and no more than 100 in accordance with agreeable workload for the Board).
  4. Handling appeals of disputes from authors and editors which could not be resolved by the Editorial Board. (EIC shall also disseminate all unresolvable disputes to SC.)
  5. Work with the Treasurer on financial matters of WCL.
  6. Annual SC meeting.


Michael Yuguang Fang, University of Florida


Rodrigo de Lamare, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)
Emil Bjornson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Romano Fantacci, University of Florence

Angela Yingjun Zhang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Ubli Mitra, University of Southern California
Aria Nosratinia, The University of Texas at Dallas

Past Steering Committee Members
Erik Larsson Linköping University SP 2011-2013
Yingbo Hua University of California at Riverside SP 2011-2013
2020-2021 (Chair)
Dapeng Wu University of Florida SP 2014-2017
David Love Purdue University SP 2018-2021
Rodrigo de Lamare Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro SP 2022-2025
Emil Bjornson KTH Royal Institute of Technology SP 2022-2025
David Haccoun École Polytechnique de Montréal VT 2011-2015
2016-2017 (Chair)
Michael Yuguang Fang University of Florida VT 2018-2021
2022-2023 (Chair)
Chengshan Xiao Lehigh University ComSoc 2011-2012
Lajos Hanzo University of Southampton ComSoc 2011-2013
Gerhard Fettweis TU Dresden ComSoc 2011-2014
Costas Georghiades Texas A&M University ComSoc 2011-2013 (Chair)
Sennur Ulukus University of Maryland  ComSoc 2013-2016
George Ginis ASSIA Inc. ComSoc 2014-2017
Angel Lozano Universitat Pompeu Fabra ComSoc 2015-2018
Dong In Kim Sungkyunkwan University ComSoc 2016-2017
2018-2019 (Chair)
Robert Schober Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg ComSoc 2018-2021
Rui Zhang National University of Singapore ComSoc 2018-2021
Romano Fantacci University of Florence ComSoc 2019-2022
Angela Yingjun Zhang Chinese University of Hong Kong ComSoc 2020-2023
Ubli Mitra University of Southern California ComSoc 2022-2025
Aria Nosratinia University of Texas at Dallas ComSoc 2022-2025


Ibrahim Al-Nahhal, Memorial University
George C. Alexandropoulos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Ahmad Alsharoa, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Emad Alsusa, University of Manchester
Gayan Amarasuriya Aruma Baduge, Southern Illinois University
Zdenek Becvar, Czech Technical University in Prague
Vimal Bhatia, IIT Indore, India
Suzhi Bi, Shenzhen University
Glauber Brante, Federal University of Technology 
Abdulkadir Çelik, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Zheng Chang, University of Jyvaskyla
Gaojie Chen, University of Surrey
Jung-Chieh Chen, National Cheng Kung University
Mingzhe Chen, University of Miami
Kanapathippillai Cumanan, University of York
Shuping Dang, University of Bristol
Mahsa Derakhshani, Loughborough University
Prathapasinghe Dharmawansa, University of Moratuwa
Trung Duong, Queen’s University Belfast
Ali Riza Ekti, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Shu Feng, Hainan University
Yaru Fu, Hong Kong Metropolitan University
Andrés Alayón Glazunov, Linköping University
Anna Guerra, National Research Council of Italy
Francesco Guidi, National Research Council of Italy (CNR)
Qinghua Guo, University of Wollongong
Jianhua He, University of Essex
Sanjeewa Herath, Samsung Canada
Jie Hu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Ye Hu, University of Miami
Somayeh Kafaie, Saint Mary’s University, Canada
Megumi Kaneko, National Institute of Informatics
Mustafa Kishk, Maynooth University
Gunes Karabulut Kurt, Polytechnique Montréal
Lukas T. N. Landau, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
Hoon Lee, Pukyong National University
Jemin Lee, DGIST
Xianfu Lei, Southwest Jiaotong University
Xiao Li, Southeast University
Chenxi Liu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Zilong Liu, University of Essex
Sudhan Majhi, Indian Institute of Technology Patna

Behrooz Makki, Ericsson
Yuyi Mao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Israel Leyva Mayorga, Aalborg University
Deepak Mishra, University of New South Wales (UNSW) Sydney
Ebrahim Bedeer Mohamed, University of Saskatchewan
Ali Arshad Nasir, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM)
Diana Pamela Moya Osorio, University of Oulu
Cunhua Pan, Southeast University
Andrea Pizzo, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Constantinos Psomas, University of Cyprus
Khaled Rabie, Manchester Metropolitan University
Nasir Saeed, National University of Technology, Islamabad
Lokman Sboui, École de Technologie Supérieure
Prabhat Sharma, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology
Shinya Sugiura, Tokyo University
Bo Tan, Tampere University
Jianhua Tang, South China University of Technology
Jie Tang, South China University of Technology
Faisal Tariq, University of Glasgow
Christos Tsinos, Athens University
Chao Wang, Xidian University
Jingjing Wang, Beihang University
Kezhi Wang, Brunel University
Chao-Kai Wen, National Sun Yat-sen University
Qingqing Wu, University of Macau
Yik-Chung Wu, The University of Hong Kong
Nan Wu, Beijing Institute of Technology
Tongyang Xu, Newcastle University
Hyun Jong Yang, Pohang University of Science and Technology
Kun Yang, University of Essex
Liang Yang, Hunan University
Hao Yue, San Francisco State University
Haixia Zhang, Shandong Univ
Jianhua Zhang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Lei Zhang, University of Glasgow
Nan Zhao, Dalian University of Technology
Jun Zhao, Nanyang Technological University
Gan Zheng, University of Warwick
Yi Zhong, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Fuhui Zhou, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Yongxu Zhu, University of Warwick