You are here

IEEE ComSoc Webinars

Access Free Webinars

Learn how to register for upcoming webinars and view archived webinars.
Webinar

Live It: IoT Use-Cases and Lessons Learned

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 23 June 2016 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

The 5th webinar of InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network™ webinar series, will focus IoT use-cases such as smart buildings, smart cities, and smart healthcare. During the webinar, IoT experts from InterDigital, Harman and Hitachi will also discuss lessons learned and real-life applications for IoT technologies and services.

Rumble in the IoT Jungle: Emerging Standards Take On Proprietary Solutions

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 19 May 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

The fourth webinar in InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network™ webinar series will bring together two IoT experts to debate proprietary solutions vs. global standards in IoT. SIGFOX North America President Allen Proithis will make the case for investing in proprietary IoT technologies, while Ken Figueredo, founder of consulting firm more-with-mobile and expert in oneM2M and other IoT standards, makes the case for standards-based IoT platforms.

mmWave: Next-Generation Wireless Prototyping

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Monday, 2 May 2016 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

In this webinar, we will cover some of the leading technologies and research results from cutting edge mmWave prototypes. Real time over the air demonstrations have resulted in successfully achieving data rates above 14 Gbps which is laying the ground work for further field trials.

Connect it – oneTRANSPORT: Using Open IoT Standards to Connect U.K Counties

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 21 April 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

This webinar introduces oneTRANSPORT; a field-trial implementation of multimodal ITS solutions across four contiguous counties in the UK using the open international standard oneM2M. 

Create it – Make it Ubiquitous with 5G Standardization

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Tuesday, 19 April 2016 • 11:00 AM EDT, 8:00 AM PDT, 15:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

The second webinar in InterDigital’s Creating the Living Network™ webinar series will bring together a panel of industry experts in 5G standardization to discuss their views on how 5G standards will unfold and what new technologies will likely be introduced. Specific topics to be addressed include 5G service requirements and their impacts on 5G networks, potential 5G Radio Access Network architectures and protocols, as well as 5G Physical-Layer/Air Interface design.

Create it – Bring it Closer with Mobile Edge Computing

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 24 March 2016 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

During this 60-minute webinar, experts from InterDigital, Nokia and XCellAir will explore the challenges and benefits of Mobile Edge Computing, with an emphasis on the Small Cell Environment.

Bringing Connected Vehicle Technology to the Next Level (Part 2)

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Tuesday, 8 December 2015 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

In this the second part of a two-part series, a panel of experts will examine the technology building blocks to support ADAS and Autonomous Driving, including high fidelity maps, sensor and data fusion V2I and V2V communications.

Realizing 5G: Device-Centric Design in a New Spectral Landscape

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 3 December 2015 • 12:00 PM EST, 9:00 AM PST, 17:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

Fifth generation (5G) mobile networks will increase throughput from 150 megabits/second to 10 gigabits/second, expand the available spectrum into the millimeter-wave domain between 6 GHz and 300 GHz, and reduce latency from 10 milliseconds to 1 millisecond—fast enough to control real-world devices like automobiles in real time.This webinar will look at device-centric approaches to network design, which move the focus from the base station toward the edge.

Bringing Connected Vehicle Technology to the Next Level (Part 1)

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 19 November 2015 • 2:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM PST, 19:00 UTC/GMT

Available on demand

The Connected Vehicle market is on the verge of major changes with ubiquitous connectivity. To reach that potential, a number of challenges still need to be addressed.