Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The Asia Pacific Board (APB) is responsible for stimulating, coordinating and promoting the activities of ComSoc members and Chapters throughout the AP Region.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Tomoaki Otsuki (2022-2023)

Voting Members (2022-2023)

Past Director | Sumei Sun
Vice Director (MDC and CCC) | Youngchul Sung
Vice Director (TAC) | Lingyang Song
Vice Director (ISC and MCC) | Yao-Win Peter Hong
Secretary and Treasurer | Koji Kamakura, Nordin Ramli
DLT/DSP Coordinator | Byonghyo Shim
Chapters Coordination Committee (CCC)
CCC Co-Chairs | Neelesh Mehta, Hiroshi Shigeno
CCC Vice-Chairs | Chau Yuen, Li Wang
Information Services Committee (ISC)
ISC Co-Chairs | Takahiko Saba, Hsuan-Jung Su
ISC Vice-Chairs | Linglong Dai, Takaya Miyazawa
Meetings and Conference Committee (MCC)
MCC Co-Chairs | Hung-Yun Hsieh, Tony Quek
MCC Vice-Chairs | Yuan Wu, Noriaki Kamiyama
Membership Development Committee (MDC)
MDC Co-Chairs | Doohwan Lee, Sudhan Majhi
MDC Vice-Chairs | Yong Zeng, Prof. Hyunbum Kim
Technical Affairs Committee (TAC)
TAC Co-Chairs | Mianxiong Dong, Chan-Byoung Chae
TAC Vice-Chairs | Kyunghan Lee, Fang Chao
Young Professionals Committee (YPC)
YPC Co-Chairs | Nicholas Wong, Yuichi Kawamoto
YPC Vice-Chairs | Qingqing Wu, Kentaroh Toyoda
Women in Communications Engineering Committee (WICEC)
WICEC Co-Chairs | Kaoru Ohta, Jemin Lee
WICEC Vice-Chairs | Shuowen Zhang, Wenjuan Tang

New York Staff | Cindy Tiritilli
Singapore Staff | Ewell Tan
Beijing Office | Ning Hua

Asia/Pacific Region Board Website

Last Updated