Skip to main content
Publications lead hero image abstract pattern



Junshan Zhang
Arizona State University

Assistant to the Editor-in-Chief

Brady Ruffing

Steering Committee

The Transactions on Wireless Communications (TWC) are administered by a Steering Committee, which consists of four members, three from ComSoc and one from the Signal Processing (SP) Society.  One of the members serves as Chair, and the Chair rotates between the two sponsoring societies. The Steering Committee provides broad oversight of the journal and meets at least once annually with the EiC to review the state of the journal.  The Steering Committee is responsible for appointing the EiC (subject to ratification by the ComSoc and SP Society Presidents), approving the EiC's appointments to the Executive Editorial Committee, and for providing recommendations to the ComSoc Awards committee on the annual Marconi Best Paper Award.


Jeffrey Andrews
University of Texas at Austin


Erik G. Larsson
Linkoping University

Neelesh Mehta
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Sumei Sun
Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

Executive Editorial Committee

Wan Choi, KAIST

Giuseppe Abreu, Jacobs University
Huaiyu Dai, NC State
Wolfgang Gerstacker, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Luca Sanguinetti, University of Pisa

Chengxiang Wang, Southeast University
Vincent Wong, UBC
Gerhard Wunder, Freie Universität Berlin
Liuqing Yang, Colorado State University

Past Editors-in-Chief

Martin Haenggi (2017-2018)
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Dept. of Applied and Comp. Math. and Statistics
University of Notre Dame

Jeff Andrews (2014-2016)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Texas at Austin

Chengshan Xiao (2010-2013)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology

Vijay K Bhargava (2007-2009)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of British Columbia

Khaled Ben Letaief (2002-2006)
Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology


Antennas, Channel Models, and Location

M. Buehrer, Virginia Tech
Area Editor 

A. Bletsas, Technical University of Crete
P. Casari, IMDEA Networks
M. Ding, Data 61
R. Dinis, FCT UNL
R. He, Beijing Jiaotong University
D. Lopez-Perez, Nokia Bell Labs
P. Mahonen, RWTH Aachen University

D. Matolak, Univ. of South Carolina
W. Ni, CSIRO ICT Centre
T. Pratt, University of Notre Dame
Y. Shen, Tsinghua University
Z. Sun, SUNY Buffalo

Wireless Communication Theory and Systems I

K.-K. Wong, University College of London
Area Editor

G. C. Alexandropoulos, University of Athens
L. Bai, Beihang University
M. Dong, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
K. Huang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
S. Ma, The University of Macau
W. H. Mow, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

P. Salvo Rossi, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
D. So, The University of Manchester
W. P. Tay, Nanyang Technological University
M. Uysal, Ozyegin University
C.-K. Wen, National Sun Yat-sen University
W. Zhang, University of Science and Technology of China

Wireless Communication Theory and Systems II

A. Lozano, Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF)
Area Editor

I. Bergel, Bar-Ilan University
R. Brown, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
S. Buzzi, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
L. DaSilva, Trinity College, Dublin

M. Guillaud, Huawei Technologies
M. C. Gursoy, Syracuse University
I. Guvenc, North Carolina State University
S. K. Mohammed, Indian Institute of Technology
M. Xiao, The Royal Institute of Technology
S. Yang, CentraleSupélec

Wireless Communication Theory and Systems III

S. Aissa, INRS, University of Quebec
Area Editor 

M.-S. Alouini, KAUST
L. Dai, City University of Hong Kong
H. Dhillon, Virginia Tech
D. Guo, Northwestern University
R. Hu, Utah State University
A. Maaref, Huawei Canada Research Center

C. Masouros, UCL
M. R. Nakhai, King's College London
H. Pishro-nik, The University of Massachusetts
H. A. Suraweera, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
N. Yang, Australian National University
J. Zhang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Wireless Communication Theory and Systems IV

W. Yu, University of Toronto
Area Editor

Y. Chen, Queen Mary University of London
T.Q. Duong, Queen’s University, Belfast
G. Geraci, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
N. González-Prelcic, University of Vigo
Y.-F. Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences
D. K. Ng, University of New South Wales

J. M. Romero-Jerez, University of Malaga
C. Shen, University of Virginia
J. Yuan, University of New South Wales
X. Yuan, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
A. Zaidi, University of Paris-Est
Z. Zhang, Zhejiang University

Cross-layer Design and Optimization

P. Popovski, Aalborg University
Area Editor

W. Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
G. Fodor, Ericsson Research
K. Kansanen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
J. Lee, Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST)
N. Michelusi, Purdue University
L. Musavian, Univ. of Essex

S. Pollin, University of Leuven
N. Prasad, NEC Laboratories America Inc
B. Smida, University of Illinois at Chicago
R. Tandon, University of Arizona
O. Tirkkonen, Aalto University
S. Wang, Nanjing University

Resource Management and Multiple Access

D. Niyato, Nanyang Technological University
Area Editor 

A. Abrardo, University of Siena
A. S. Cacciapuoti, University of Naples
K. Choi, Sungkyunkwan University
K. Chowdhury, Northeastern University
Y. Cui, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Z. Dawy, American University of Beirut

S. Dey, National University of Ireland
L. Duan, Singapore University of Technology and Design
S. Jayaweera, University of New Mexico
L. Le, INRS University of Quebec
M. Payaro, CTTC
C. Zhong, Zhejiang University

Wireless Networking

G. Xue, Arizona State University
Area Editor 

D. Cabric, UCLA
L. Cai, Illinois Institute of Technology
L. Galluccio, The University of Catania
S. Kompella, Naval Research Laboratory
M. Li, Nanyang Technological University
M. Li, University of Arizona
J. Liu, Xidian University

K. Navaie, Lancaster University
W. Saad, Virginia Tech
X. Wang, Fudan University
K. Xue, University of Science and Technology of China
K. Zeng, George Mason University

Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

S. Cui, UC Davis
Area Editor 

E. De Carvalho, Aalborg University
X. Chen, Sun Yat-sen University
X. Cheng, George Washington University
A. El Gamal, Purdue University
J. Gross, Royal Institute of Technology

J. Hoydis, Bell Labs
C. Huang, Texas A&M
D. Li, Tsinghua University
T. O'Shea, Virginia Tech
T. Quek, Singapore University of Technology and Design

Online Content Editors

E. Björnson, Linköping University
Z. Han, University of Houston

M. Wigger, Telecom ParisTech