Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Council is responsible for the educational and technical interests of the Society, encompassing the broad range of communications and communications-related technical areas.

Assemblies Reporting to this Council

Council Roster

Chair / Vice President | Sherman Shen

Voting Members (2020-2021)

Director - Educational Services | Nirwan Ansari
Director - Technical Committees | Stefano Galli
Director - Industry Communities | Tarek El-Bawab
Director - Standards Development and Standardization Programs Development | Ed Tiedemann
Chair - Communications History | Martha Steenstrup
Chair - Distinguished Lecturers Selection | Wanjiun Liao
Chair - Emerging Technologies | Wendi Heinzelman
Chair - Technical Committee/Industry Community Recertification | Sherman Shen (ex-officio)

Staff | Carol Cronin