Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

Between BoG meetings, OpCom conducts business on behalf of the BoG and is comprised of a subset of the BoG members. OpCom approved actions shall become effective immediately if within the scope of the delegations assigned by the BoG to OpCom.  Actions not within such delegation shall be submitted to the BoG for approval in the consent agenda or for further consideration at its next meeting.

Committee Roster

Chair (President, ex officio) | Vincent W.S. Chan

Voting Members

Past President | Khaled B. Letaief
Vice Presidents | Stefano Bregni | Nei Kato | Robert Schober | Xuemin (Sherman) Shen
MALs (class representatives) | Ana Garcia Armada (2020-22) | Chengshan Xiao (2019-21) | Wei Zhang (2018-20)
IEEE Division III Delegate/Director | Sergio Benedetto

Non-Voting Members

Chief Information Officer/Chief Marketing Officer | Zhi Ding
Treasurer | Fambirai Takawira
Society Parliamentarian | Roberto de Marca
Executive Director | Harold Tepper