Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

This Committee is responsible for all matters related to Society Governance, including but not limited to: reviewing any proposed amendment to Society Governance documents (Constitution, Bylaws, Policies and Procedures) prior to its discussion in the BoG; crafting amendments to Society Governance documents that result from actions of the BoG; establishing Society-wide Governance best practices and overseeing their application across all Councils, Boards, and Committees; upon request or when needed proposing changes to existing Society Governance documents with the goal of keeping them current and consistent; and serving as an interpretive committee on Governance issues.

Committee Roster

Chair | Mark Karol (2020 – 2021)
Vice Chair - Philippa Martin (2020 – 2021)

Voting Members

Sergio Benedetto (2021-2023)
Roberto de Marca (2020 – 2021)
Urbashi Mitra (2021-2023)
Stan Moyer (2019 – 2021)
Matthew Valenti (2019 – 2021)

Staff | Harold Tepper
Staff | Vinoo Mathew | Carol Cronin 

Governance Resources for ComSoc Members

BoG/OpCom Motion Template
This template is to be used for all motions amending ComSoc governing documents according to P&P 4.1.4. In addition, this template is strongly recommended to be used for all other motions.
(approved by GovCom 9/20/18)

Minutes Outline
This is a tool to assist ComSoc assemblies in the preparation of meeting minutes.
(approved by GovCom 10/25/18)