Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The Conferences Council is responsible for the needs of the Society and Society members related to technical conferences, workshops, and professional meetings. Additional voting members of the Conferences Council shall be the voting members of the Boards reporting to this Council.

Assemblies Reporting to this Council

Council Roster

Chair / Vice President | Stefano Bregni
Vice Chair/ Director - Conference Operations | Lawrence Wong

Voting Members (2020-2021)

Director - Conference Development | Nelson Fonseca
Chair - GLOBECOM/ICC Management & Strategy  (GIMS) | Roland Vida
Chair - GLOBECOM/ICC Technical Content (GITC) | Matt Valenti
Ali Ghrayeb, Qatar (WCNC)
Doug Zuckerman, USA (OFC)
Qingqing Zhang, USA (MILCOM)
Luis Correia, Portugal (PIMRC)
Zhisheng Niu, China
Carlos Lozano, Colombia
Rose Hu, USA
Abdelhamid Mellouk, France (TEA-C Representative)
Fambirai Takawira, ComSoc Treasurer 

Staff | Aileen Norton, ComSoc Conferences Director