Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The North America Board (NAB) is responsible for stimulating, coordinating and promoting the activities of ComSoc members and Chapters throughout the North America Region.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Besma Smida (2024-2025)

Voting Members (2024-2025)

Vice Chair | Newman Wilson
Secretary | Raed Abdullah
Region 1 Representative | Ashutosh Dutta
Region 2 Representative | Kafi Hassan
Region 3 Representative | Devon Gayle
Region 4 Representative | Vacant  
Region 5 Representative | Larry J Horner
Region 6 Representative | Pradeep Kumar
Region 7 Representative | Eman Hammad
VDL/DLT/DSP Coordinator (R1-R7) | Tamseel Syed

Non-Voting Members (2024-2025)

VDL/DLT/DSP Area Coordinator (R1, R2) | Newman Wilson
VDL/DLT/DSP Area Coordinator (R3, R4, R6) | Tamseel Syed
VDL/DLT/DSP Area Coordinator (R5) | Fawzi Behmann (Interim & Past NAB Director))
VDL/DLT/DSP Area Coordinator (R7) | Md Nafiul Islam

Information Services Committee (ISC)
Health Check/Trello | Raed Abdullah
Welcome New Chair/Chapter News | Sana Abou Shaaban
GCN | Amit Patel
Website News Update | Brian Page, Pradeep Kumar
Membership Development Committee (MDC)
Newman Wilson, Fawzi Behmann
Technical Activities Committee (TAC)
Eman Hammad, Kafi Hassan
Industry Relations Committee (IRC)
Larry Horner, Ashutosh Dutta, Pradeep Kumar, Anader Benyamin-Seeyar, Tim Weil, Upkar Dhaliwal
Student Activities Committee (SAC)
Besma Smida, Newman Wilson
Awards Committee (AC)
Anader Benyamin-Seeyar, Devon Gayle, Newman Wilson
Affinity Group Committee (AFC) YP, WIE, and LM
Sahereh Sahandabadi
Social Media Committee (SMC)
Pradeep Kumar

VP, Member and Global Activities | Ana Garcia Armada
Director Member Services | Venkatesha Prasad Ranga Rao

Executive Director | Harold Tepper
Staff | Cindy Tiritilli
Membership & Marketing | Trish Jaraicie
Membership I Cindy Tiritilli
Website | Natasha Simonovki
Technical Activities and Education | Cynthia Sikora


T. Scott Atkinson
Fawzi Behmann
Ibrahim Gedeon
Merrily Hartmann
Rodney Wilson
Zhensheng Zhang

Visit the North America Region Board website.

Last Updated