Skip to main content
abstract blue background

About ComSoc

The Latin America Board (LAB) is responsible for stimulating, coordinating and promoting the activities of ComSoc members and Chapters throughout the LA Region.

Board Roster

Chair/Director | Yessica Saez (2024-2025)

Voting Members (2024-2025)

Secretary | María Cristina Ríos (Panamá)
Awards Committee and Past Director | Andres Navarro (Colombia)
Communications Coordinator and Global Communications Newsletter (GCN) Committee | Miguel Gutiérrez Gaitan (Chile)
Technical Activities Committee | Diego Dujovne (Chile)
Industry Relations Committee | Ruben Rangel (Guadalajara, Mexico) y María Cristina Ríos (Panamá)
Social Networks Committee and Webpage | José Miguel Donaire (Bolivia)
Membership Development Committee | José David Cely (Colombia)
Student Activities | Aris Castillo (Panamá)
DLT and DSP Coordinator | Fabricio Carvalho (Brazil)
Young Professionals Committee | Esmeralda Asurza (Perú)
Women in Communications Engineering (WICE) Committee | Gidy Florez (Brazil)
Advisor | Carlos Lozano (Colombia)

Staff | Trish Jaraicie, Cindy Tiritilli

Latin America Region Board Website

Last Updated