You are here

IEEE ComSoc Webinars

Access Free Webinars

Learn how to register for upcoming webinars and view archived webinars.
Webinar

Attendees of IEEE Communications Society webinars have the opportunity to earn PDHs or Continuing Education Certificates! To request your certificate, you will need to get a code. Once you have registered and viewed the webinar, send a request to gs-webinarteam@ieeeglobalspec.com for a webinar code. To request your certificate, complete the Continuing Education Certificates Online Form.

5G Massive MIMO: Achieving Spectrum Efficiency

Sponsored Content Provided By: 
Thursday, 24 August 2017 • 2:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 UTC/GMT

Available on Demand

Massive MIMO (multiple-input, multiple-output) promises the simultaneous transfer of many incoming and outgoing messages at once. While traditional cellular base stations might leverage four antennas, a Massive MIMO array features dozens that is complemented with smart signal processing to simultaneously and efficiently route messages to their intended destinations. This webinar will look at the challenges that researchers in this field face in developing these complex systems. It will highlight how the system concept can be exploited in the actual design and yields attractive implementations. It will show the status of demonstrators in Massive MIMO testbeds, which are contributing to a smooth development of these systems and their experimental validation.

Pages